Tips

Meest gebruikte links
Actieve topics
Laatste kaartcommentaar

Spoilers
Innistrad Crimson Vow
Crimson Vow Commander
Innistrad Midnight Hunt
Midnight Hunt Commander
Adventures in the Forgotten Realms (AFR)
Commander Forgotten Realms (AFC)
Modern Horizons 2 (MH2)
Modern Horizons 1 Timeshifts (H1R)
Strixhaven (STX)
Strixhaven Mystical Archive (STA)
Commander 2021 (C21)

Alle spoilers zijn te maken in de catalogus en staan met linkjes op de winkel homepage.

Verkoop of ruil je overtollige kaarten aan Nedermagic via onze dynamische inkooplijst of vraag per email een bod op je gehele collectie.

Melek, Izzet Paragon

Serie: Commander 2020 (C20)

Rarity: Rare Commander 2020 Rare

Komt voor in

Serie Normaal Foil
Commander 2015
 -
0,50    
Commander 2020
 -
0,35    
Dragons Maze
 -
0,50
 -
1,50
Game Day
 -
3,95    
Melek, Izzet Paragon | Commander 2020

Prijs:

€ 0,35

Uitverkocht
 Reactie plaatsen
30-4-2013 10:26:00

Volgens mij snap ik deze Officiele ruling niet:

"4/15/2013 If the top card of your library is a land, you can play it if you could play a land."

Het werkt toch alleen met instant of sorcery..? Waarom dan ook met land?

NederMagic Rules Advisor G (253) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
14-4-2013 22:11:00

Correct. De copies worden simpelweg niet gecast. Kijk ook naar de updated reminder van Replicate; "When you cast this spell" . :]

Nico (1) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
14-4-2013 22:04:00

Hoe werkt deze eigenlijk met replicate?

Stel dat de bovenste kaart van mijn library een Shattering Spree is, ik cast die en Melek kopieert hem. Als ik die replicate, kopieert Melek de kopie dan ook?

Ik denk dat dat niet werkt, omdat Shattering Spree de kopies niet cast?

14-4-2013 19:52:00

Ik betwijfel het, hoewel ik hem zelf wel ga bouwen waarschijnlijk Het vetste aan hem vind ik de synergy met Galvanoth, Djinn of Wishes en natuurlijk Temporal Aperture.

13-4-2013 10:25:00

Dit wordt zo'n populaire Commander volgens mij.

Oracle

Legendary Creature - Weird Wizard 2 / 4

Play with the top card of your library revealed.
You may cast instant and sorcery spells from the top of your library.
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell from your library, copy it. You may choose new targets for the copy.

Tournooi-info

Legal in: Vintage, Legacy, Modern, Commander

Officiele rulings

4/15/2013
Melek doesn’t affect the timing rules associated with when you can cast the card. If it’s a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty.

4/15/2013
You still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs, such as overload costs. Although you can’t pay additional costs for the copy that’s created, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy too. For example, if a player sacrifices a 3/3 creature to cast Fling, and you copy it, the copy of Fling will also deal 3 damage to its target.

4/15/2013
Melek’s last ability will copy any instant or sorcery spell you cast from your library, not just one with targets.

4/15/2013
When the last ability resolves, it creates a copy of the spell. You control the copy. That copy is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. The copy will then resolve like a normal spell, after players get a chance to cast spells and activate abilities.

4/15/2013
The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).

4/15/2013
If the spell being copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one -” or the like), the copy will have the same mode. You can’t choose a different one.

4/15/2013
If the spell being copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast (like Debt to the Deathless has), the copy has the same value of X.

4/15/2013
Instant and sorcery cards with miracle allow a player to cast a card immediately upon drawing it. If you cast a spell this way, you’re casting it from your hand, not your library. Melek’s ability won’t trigger.

4/15/2013
The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.

4/15/2013
If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.

4/15/2013
When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.

Decktips